National Teachers Awards 2021 list released by Education Ministry

President Ram Nath Kovind will honour 44 selected meritorious teachers on Teacher’s Day on September 5 this year.

The Union Ministry of Education, Department of School Education and Literacy, has published a list of the selected teachers from across the country for the National Awards to Teachers, 2021.

Among the selected teachers are two each from Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Sikkim, Odisha, Bihar, Gujarat, and Rajasthan.

Among CBSE schools, two teachers from Delhi’s Bal Bharati Public School Dwarka and Rajasthan’s Birla Balika Vidyapeeth, Jhunjhunu have made it to the national honours list.

A teacher from Eklavya model residential school, Karpawand, Bastar, Chhattisgarh is also among the 44 recipients of the award.

The complete list of the recipients is given here:

The purpose of the National Award to Teachers is to celebrate the unique contribution of the teachers and to honor those teachers who through their commitment and industry have not only improved the quality of school education but also enriched the lives of their students.

The award is given every year to provide public recognition to meritorious teachers working in primary, middle, and secondary schools.

Source link

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: